Welcome to the Governors' section

In this section we will provide details of how our Governing Board is structured, represented - including the names, categories, responsibilities, attendance and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided the Register of Governor Interests form for your information.

The Governing Board is made up of a cross-section of local people who freely volunteer their time. They meet regularly as a Governing Board to discuss a wide range of school issues. Governors also meet in smaller sub-committees and as link governors, working with the Headteacher and subject leaders in matters such as Curriculum, Finance, Premises & Personnel, Safeguarding, Attendance & Inclusion.

There are clear expectations of a Governor at our school, which can be found in the following documents:

GDPR - Governor Privacy Notice - This privacy notice explains how the school collects, stores and uses personal data about individuals who are school governors.)


Membership Appointed by Name of Governor Pecuniary Interest Role Term of Office
 Parent     Governors (2) Elected by parents/carers of registered children Mrs Nazia Ahmad None declared   19.07.23
Mrs Neha Gupta None declared   16.09.23
Authority Governors (1)
Governing Body Vacancy      
Co-opted Governors
Governing Body Mrs Tracy Fiumara None declared Chair of Governors,
Training Link
& Finance, Premises & Personnel
Cllr Charlene McLean Newham Councillor Inclusion & 
Safeguarding Link
Mr Martin Samuel Worshipful Company of Carpenters Chair of Finance, Premises & Personnel
& Attendance Link
& Training Link
Hillary Briffa Co-opted Governor Godwin Junior School. Curriculum 18.09.23
Ms Ade Adewunmi None declared Vice Chair of Governors
& Chair of Curriculum
Mrs Yetunde Adekola None declared Finance, Premises & Personnel 18.03.23
Miss Stephanie Marrs None declared GDPR Link Governor 18.09.23
Headteacher Appointed by virtue of office Miss Diane Barrick None declared Curriculum
& Finance, Premises & Personnel
Staff Governors
Elected by school staff Miss Melissa Hobbs None declared Class Teacher
& Curriculum
Associate Members
Governing Body Mr Glenn White None declared School’s Finance & Premises Manager
& Finance, Premises & Personnel
Ms Bronwen Hook None declared School’s Deputy Headteacher
& Finance, Premises & Personnel
& Curriculum